ANZCA WA Regional Committee

The committee is involved in training, continuing medical education and issues pertaining to anaesthesia in Western Australia. 

The committee advises the ANZCA Council on regional issues, convenes continuing medical education events for fellows, runs examination preparation courses for trainees and provides a forum for liaison between training hospitals and the college. Our website highlights activities undertaken by the committee and provides easy access to material relevant to fellows and trainees.

Committee members

Name Position

Dr Christine Grobler


Dr Marlene Johnson

Deputy Chair

Dr Graeme Johnson

Quality and Safety Officer

Dr Jennifer Bruce

Education Officer

Dr Randeep Kaur

Welfare Representative

Dr Tania Rogerson

Simulation and EMAC Officer

Dr Peter Garnett

New Fellow Representative

Dr Aria Lokon

Trainee Committee Representative

Dr Bridget Hogan


Dr Simon Hellings


Dr Kate Wessels


Dr Weiming Chiu


Ex officio and co-opted members

Dr Chris Cokis

ANZCA councillor (ex officio)

Dr Mike Soares

ASA Representative                                                     

Dr Michael Veltman

Faculty of Pain Medicine

Dr Kevin Hartley

Deputy Education Officer

Dr Charlie Ho

CME Representative

Dr Alison Corbett

TAC Accreditation Officer

Ms Melanie Roberts

WA Regional Coordinator / Committee support

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Contact the committee

Contact your local committee via email, phone, fax, or mail.

Find out more

Find out more about …

Last updated 11:23 25.08.2020