ASM and Events Planning Committee

The Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) and Events Planning Committee reports to the Chief Executive Officer on matters relating to operational decisions in relation to the ANZCA/FPM ASM and other educational events run by ANZCA.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair, Director of Professional Affairs ASM Associate Professor Nicole Phillips NSW
Deputy Chair, Councillor and fellow/HCI Dr Tanya Selak NSW
Member, New Zealand representative Vacant
Member, ASM Advisor Dr Bridget Effeney QLD
Member, 2024 ANZCA ASM Co-convenor Associate Professor Paul Lee-Archer QLD
Member, 2024 ANZCA ASM Co-convenor Dr Sarah Bowman QLD
Member, 2025 ANZCA ASM Convenor Dr Andy Potter QLD
Member, ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive Associate Professor Stefan Dieleman NSW
Member, FPM Scientific Meetings Committee Dr Noam Winter VIC
Executive Director, Fellowship Affairs Ms Jan Sharrock VIC
Executive Director, Policy and Communications Ms Clea Hincks VIC
Operations Manager, Faculty of Pain Medicine Ms Juliette Whittington VIC
ANZCA Operations Manager - Events Ms Katie Fagan VIC
ANZCA Chief Executive Officer (ex officio) Mr Nigel Fidgeon VIC
ANZCA President (ex officio) Professor David Story VIC
Committee support (non-member) Ms Vanessa Huynh-King VIC
Last updated 14:02 12.06.2024