ANZCA Queensland Regional Committee

The Queensland Regional Committee (QRC) is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the Queensland region, and the ANZCA Council to which they report. The committee assists with:

  • Implementing college policy.
  • Advising ANZCA Council on issues of interest to the college and its fellows and trainees in Queensland.
  • Representing the college and promoting the specialty in the region.
  • Developing and maintaining relationships with key regional stakeholders.
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional level.

The committee oversees the following:

ANZCA Council and committee calendar

Committee members



Associate Professor Paul Lee-Archer


Dr Sarah Bowman

Deputy Chair (QLD ACE Committee representative)

Dr Hannah Bellwood

Elected member

Dr Wallace Grimmett

Elected member

Dr Usha Gurunathan

Elected member (Welfare Officer)

Dr David Highton

Elected member

Dr James Hosking

Elected member

Dr Claire Maxwell

Elected member

Dr Shannon Morrison

Elected member (Safety and Quality officer)

Dr Christine Pirrone

Elected member

Dr Christopher Stonell

Elected member

Dr Soon Yee Teoh

Elected member (Environmental Sustainability officer)

Dr Bridget Effeney

Ex-officio (Council) member

Dr Siobhan Lane
Dr Geraldine Kong

Co-chairs, Queensland Trainee Committee

Dr Gunjeet Minhas

Co-opted member (Chair, FPM Queensland Regional Committee) 

Associate Professor Victoria Eley

Co-opted member (Scholar Role)

Dr Yasmin Whately

Co-opted member (QLD Education Officer)

Dr Mark Young

Co-opted member (Accreditation Officer)

Dr Dale Kerr

Co-opted member (QARTS representative)

Dr Graham Mapp

Co-opted member (Chair, ASA Queensland)

Dr Ivan Rapchuck

Co-opted member (SWAPNet representative)

Indrani Sinha

Committee support 

ANZCA Queensland Trainee Committee

The Queensland Trainee Committee is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the Queensland region and the ANZCA Council to which they report.

Find out more

Queensland ACE Committee

Queensland Anaesthesia Continuing Education (ACE) Committee

Find out more
Last updated 12:11 15.11.2023