ANZCA Victoria Regional Committee

The Victorian Regional Committee (VRC) is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in Victoria, and the ANZCA Council to which they report. The committee assists with:

  • Implementing college policy
  • Advising ANZCA Council on issues of interest to the college and its fellows and trainees in Victoria
  • Representing the college and promoting the specialty in the regions
  • Developing and maintaining relationships with key regional stakeholders
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional level

The committee oversees:

2021 ANZCA committee calendar

Committee members



Elected members

Dr Nam Le


Dr Emma Goodyear

Deputy chair 

Dr Dean Dimovski 

Honorary secretary

Dr Lakmini De Silva

CME officer

Dr Adriana Bibbo

General member

Dr Kate Barrett

General member

Dr Nicole Sheridan

General member

Dr Lahiru Amaratunge

General member

Dr Helen Roberts

General member

Dr Alexander Harding

General member

Dr Pierre Bradley

General member

Dr Kaylee Jordan

General member

Ex-officio members

Dr Debra Devonshire

Ex-officio council member

Dr Stuart Marshall 

Ex-officio council member

Professor David Story

Ex-officio council member

Co-opted members

Dr Richard Seglenieks

VTC Co-Chair

Dr Harsh Dubey

VTC Co-Chair

Dr Alex Henry

Education Officer

Dr Tim McIver

Deputy Education Officer

Dr Deas Brouwer

Deputy Education Officer

Dr Rick Horton

Associate of Directors

Dr Robert Dawson

Rural / GP 

Dr Andrea Kattula

Safety and Quality officer

Professor David Watters

VPCC Chair

Dr Michelle Horne

ASA Victoria representative

Dr Fred Rosewarne

IMGS/AON officer, GP liaison officer

Dr Craig Noonan

Accreditation officer

Dr Louise Brennan


Dr Tabara Dione

New fellow

Cathy O'Brien

Victorian regional coordinator / Commitee Support

ANZCA Victoria Trainee Committee

The Victorian Trainee Committee attends to trainee matters.

Find out more

Last updated 12:56 3.09.2021