FPM Professional Standards Committee

The Professional Standards Committee reports to the Professional Affairs Executive Committee and acts as formal liaison between the faculty and regional/national committees, reviews and develops professional documents and responds to professional issues.

Staff at our Melbourne office provide administrative support to the committee. 

Committee members




Dr Diarmuid McCoy

FPM CPD Officer

Dr Stephanie Oak

FPM Safety and Quality Officer

Dr Susan Lord

FPM Mentoring Program Officer

Dr Jordan Wood


Professor Milton Cohen

NSW regional representative

Dr Jane Standen

Qld regional representative

Dr Matthew Bryant

WA regional representative

Prof Michael Veltman

SA regional representative

Dr Michelle Harris

VIC regional representative

Dr Diarmuid McCoy

Tas regional representative

Dr Nina Loughman

NZ National representative

Dr Tipu Aamir

Dean (ex officio)

A/Prof Michael Vagg 

Committee support (non - member)

Penny McMorran

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Find out more about …

Last updated 11:35 20.01.2021