2024 ANZCA Council elections

17 November 2023

Information about the 2024 ANZCA Council elections.

ANZCA Council comprises 12 elected fellows, the dean of the Faculty of Pain Medicine, one new fellow councillor, and any co-opted councillors required to meet the criteria of a complete council (see section 8 of the ANZCA constitution for specific information). 

The elected councillors are appointed for a three-year term, to commence at the ANZCA Annual General Meeting (AGM) in the year they are elected. Councillors can be re-elected for additional terms however may not sit on council for more than 12 years.

Nomination period Election period (if required)
15 December 2023 – 16 February 2024 1 March 2024 – 29 March 2024

More information

Find out everything you need to know about ANZCA Council elections.

If an election is called, during the pre-poll period, fellows will be reminded to check that their email address is up to date to ensure they receive the ballot to vote. It is preferable to nominate your personal email account, as many hospitals have firewalls. 

Please check your details are correct via the MyAnzca Portal or contact membership@anzca.edu.au.

For specific queries on ANZCA elections email: CEO@anzca.edu.au.

Last updated 12:52 17.11.2023