Fellows honoured on Australia Day

29 January 2024

Three fellows have been recognised in the 2024 Australia Day honours list.

Appointed as a Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

  • Dr Richard John Bailey, AM, FANZCA (NSW) for significant service to medicine in the field of anesthetics, and to professional societies.
  • Professor Steven Faux, AM, FFPMANZCA (NSW) for significant service to rehabilitation medicine, and to medical research.
  • The Honourable Dr Brian Patrick Pezzutti, AM, FANZCA (NSW) for significant service to the Parliament of New South Wales, and to community health.


Last updated 15:07 29.01.2024