ANZCA WA Regional Committee

The Western Australia Regional Committee (WARC) is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in Western Australia, and the ANZCA Council to which they report. The committee assists with:

  • Implementing college policy
  • Advising ANZCA Council on issues of interest to the college and its fellows and trainees in WA
  • Representing the college and promoting the specialty in the regions
  • Developing and maintaining relationships with key regional stakeholders
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional level

The committee oversees:

2022 ANZCA committee calendar

Committee members

Name Role

Dr Tania Rogerson

Simulation and EMAC Officer

Dr Marlene Johnson

Deputy Chair

Dr Graeme Johnson

Quality and Safety Officer

Dr Jennifer Bruce

Education Officer

Dr Randeep Kaur

Welfare Representative

Dr Christine Grobler


Dr Peter Garnett

New Fellow Representative

Dr Owen Gray

Trainee Committee Representative

Dr Bridget Hogan


Dr Simon Hellings


Dr Kate Wessels


Dr Weiming Chiu


Dr Lisa Alarcon

Ex officio and co-opted members

Dr Chris Cokis

ANZCA councillor (ex officio)

Dr Mike Soares

ASA Representative                                                     

Dr Michael Veltman

Faculty of Pain Medicine

Dr Kevin Hartley

Deputy Education Officer

Dr Charlie Ho

CME Representative

Dr Alison Corbett

TAC Accreditation Officer

Melanie Roberts

WA Regional Coordinator / Committee support

ANZCA WA Trainee Committee

The Western Australian Regional Committee is an elected body that act as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the Western Australian region and the ANZCA Council to which they report.

Find out more

Last updated 10:15 25.01.2022