FPM New South Wales Regional Committee

The Faculty of Pain Medicine New South Wales Regional Committee (FPM NSW RC) is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the NSW region, and the FPM Board and Professional Standards Committee to which they report. The committees assists with:

  • Implementing faculty policy in the region
  • Advising the FPM Board and the Professional Standards Committee on issues of interest to the faculty and its fellows and trainees in NSW
  • Representing the faculty and promoting the specialty
  • Developing and maintaining relationships with key regional stakeholders
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional

Committee members



Dr Milana Votrubec


Dr James Yu


Dr Jane Standen

Deputy Chair (representative to Professional Standards Committee)

Dr Vahid Mohabbati

Elected member

Dr Alan Nazha

Elected member

Dr Andrew Weiss

Elected member (CME Officer / representative to FPM Scientific Meetings Committee)

Dr Gretel Davidson

Ex officio member (New Fellow representative)

Dr Susie Lord

Ex officio member

Dr Stephanie Oak

Ex officio member

Dr Candice Wallman

Co-opted member

Mr Warren O'Harae

General Manager, Regional Operations / NSW Regional Manager

Annette Strauss

NSW Regional Co-ordinator (committee support)

Last updated 13:54 24.05.2022