FPM Queensland Regional Committee

The Faculty of Pain Medicine Queensland Regional Committee (FPM QRC) is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the Queensland region, and the FPM Board and Professional Standards Committee to which they report. The committees assists with:

  • Implementing faculty policy in the region
  • Advising the FPM Board and the Professional Standards Committee on issues of interest to the faculty and its fellows and trainees in Queensland
  • Representing the faculty and promoting the specialty
  • Developing and maintaining relationships with key regional stakeholders
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional

Committee members

Name Role
Dr Gunjeet Minhas Chair
Dr Hannah Bennett Elected member
Dr Anju Tessa James Elected member
Dr Joseph Kluver Elected member
Dr Joann Rotherham Elected member
Dr Zoe Vella Elected member
Dr Amrita Prasad Ex-officio member
Associate Professor Newman Harris Co-opted member
Dr Rob Park Co-opted member (trainee representative)
Karan Shah Committee support 

Last updated 16:44 22.02.2024