FPM SA/NT Regional Committee

The Faculty of Pain Medicine South Australian and Northern Territory Regional Committee (FPM SA/NT) is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the SA/NT regions, and the FPM Board to which they report. The committees assists with:

  • Implementing faculty policy in the region
  • Advising the FPM Board on issues of interest to the faculty and its fellows and trainees in SA/NT
  • Representing the faculty and promoting the specialty
  • Developing and maintaining relationships with key regional stakeholders
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional

Committee members



Dr Irina Hollington


Dr Michelle Harris

Elected member and immediate past chair

Dr Alette Roux Co-opted member
Dr Tim Semple

Elected member (representative to ANZCA SA/NT Regional Committee)

Professor Andrew Somogyi

Elected member (representative to FPM Research Committee and FPM Scientific Meetings Committee)

Dr Graham Wright

Elected member

Dr Dilip Kapur Dean
Dr Scott Ma Ex officio member 

Dr Meredith Daff

Co-opted member (new fellow representative)

Dr Mandeep Singh

Co-opted member (trainee representative)

Dr Hima Venugopal Co-opted member (SALHN representative)

Michelle Gully

Committee support

Last updated 17:22 9.07.2024