Indigenous Health Committee

The Indigenous Health Committee (IHC) is responsible for the college's portfolios in Indigenous health in Australia and New Zealand. 

In July 2010, we established the Indigenous Health Committee (IHC) to assess how we can support programs to improve Indigenous health in Australia and New Zealand. Under it's direction we've undertaken a number of initiatives in an effort to:

  • Improve clinical safety.
  • Improve cultural safety.
  • Attract and support Indigenous trainees and specialists.
  • Advocate for Indigenous health.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair and councillor Dr Sean McManus Qld
ANZCA fellow Dr Amanda Gimblett NZ
ANZCA fellow Dr Edward (Ted) Hughes NZ
ANZCA fellow Dr Paul Mills Qld
ANZCA fellow Dr Dasha Newington Qld
ANZCA fellow Dr Michele Poppinghaus NSW
ANZCA fellow Dr Stuart Walker NZ
ANZCA/FPM fellow Dr Matthew Bryant Qld
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "Communities" button.

Find out more about …

Last updated 09:07 30.06.2020