FPM Western Australia Regional Committee

The Faculty of Pain Medicine Western Australia Regional Committee (FPM WARC) is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the WA region, and the FPM Board to which they report. The committees assists with:

  • Implementing faculty policy in the region
  • Advising the FPM Board  on issues of interest to the faculty and its fellows and trainees in WA
  • Representing the faculty and promoting the specialty
  • Developing and maintaining relationships with key regional stakeholders
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional

Committee members



Dr David Holthouse


Dr Chris Martin

Elected member

Dr David Sommerfield

Elected member

Dr Roger Tan

Elected member

Prof Michael Veltman FPM Board representative

Melanie Roberts

WA Regional Co-ordinator (committee support)

Last updated 12:30 25.06.2024