Our network of hospital sites and people

Our ANZCA Clinical Trials Network consists of fellows, trainees, research coordinators, investigators, hospital research teams and international collaborators with an interest in designing and facilitating multicentre clinical trials in pain medicine, anaesthesia and perioperative medicine. 

Our network of hospital sites

Our network consists of more than 120 hospital departments across Australia, New Zealand and internationally which are actively recruiting to CTN-endorsed trials. Explore the list of hospitals which have contributed to our current clinical trials in Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong. 


Alfred Hospital
Austin Health
Bendigo Hospital
Box Hill Hospital - Eastern Health
Cabrini Hospital
Dandenong Hospital
Epworth Hospital
Frankston Hospital
Goulburn Valley Health
Grampians Health Ballarat (previously Ballarat Health Services)
Maroondah Hospital - Eastern Health
Monash Medical Centre
Moorabbin Hospital
Northeast Health Wangaratta
Northern Health
Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Royal Children's Hospital, VIC
Royal Melbourne Hospital
St Vincents Hospital, Melbourne
University Hospital Geelong - Barwon Health
Werribee Mercy Hospital
Western Health Service
St John of God Hospital (Ballarat)
The Avenue
The Victorian Heart Hospital

Western Australia

Fiona Stanley Hospital
King Edward Memorial Hospital for Women
Perth Children's Hospital
Rockingham General Hospital
Royal Perth Hospital
Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
St John of God Hospital (Subiaco)

South Australia

Flinders Medical Centre
Lyell McEwin Hospital
Royal Adelaide Hospital
Women's and Children's Hospital, SA


Gold Coast Hospital and Health Service
Logan Hospital
Mackay Base Hospital
Prince Charles Hospital
Princess Alexandra Hospital
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital
Queensland Children's Hospital
Redcliffe Hospital
Rockhampton Hospital
Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital
Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service
Townsville University Hospital
Macquarie University Hospital

Northern Terriority

Royal Darwin Hospital

New South Wales

Albury Wodonga Health
Blacktown Hospital
Canterbury Hospital
Childrens Hospital At Westmead
Concord Repatriation General Hospital
Gosford Hospital
John Hunter Hospital
Nepean Hospital
Prince of Wales and Sydney Childrens Hospitals NSW
Prince of Wales Hospital (NSW)
Royal North Shore Hospital
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
St George Hospital
St Vincents Hospital, Sydney
Sydney Children's Hospital
The Tweed Hospital
Wagga Wagga Rural Referral Hospital
Westmead Hospital
Wollongong Hospital

Australian Capital Territory

Canberra Hospital

Hong Kong

Prince of Wales Hospital, HK
Tuen Mun Hospital, HK
Ruttonjee Hospital, HK
Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital, HK

New Zealand

Auckland City Hospital
Auckland City Hospital CVICU
Christchurch Hospital
Counties Manukau Health (Middlemore Hospital)
Dunedin Hospital
Gisborne Hospital
North Shore Hospital NZ
Waikato Hospital
Waitematā District Health Board
Wellington Hospital

To learn more about which hospitals are involved in each of our clinical trials, visit our clinical trials webpage
Many more departments have expressed interest to join and we look forward to these sites joining our trials. We thank all our trial management teams and hospital teams for their contribution to the success of each trial and the CTN as the world leading trials network in anaesthesia, perioperative and pain medicine. 


Last updated 14:52 4.04.2024